I am in the beginning stages of a new journey and my mentor challenged me to come up with 100 dreams that I have for my life. Coming up with the full 100 was way harder than I thought it would be. It took around 3 weeks. I thought up maybe 60 pretty quickly but the rest came in spurts of inspiration. Anyway, I asked a few other women I know if they wanted to join me and we can just be encouraging of each other in accomplishing those dreams. I also thought if we all knew each others dreams we might be able to help each other accomplish them. So, on to the good part…I think.

I Have A Dream

I have a dream that Zara will be confident and love people.

I have a dream that Zara will attend an immersion or Montessori school OR be home-schooled.

That Zara will start sleeping like she needs to.

Scratch that last one. I have a dream that I will be patient and understanding that Zara is unique and doesn’t fit in the box put out there by experts.

I have a dream that Zara will see me have high self-esteem and confidence because that is how she will have those qualities as well.

I have a dream that I will have control over depression.

I have a dream that  I will no longer feel shame or guilt over things I’ve said or done in the past.

I have a dream that I will live with a minimalist mindset. Not in the sense of necessarily having few material possessions, but in the sense that I will have freedom from depression, fear, worry, guilt, and consumerism.

I have a dream that I will not live in fear of communicating.

I have a dream that I will not attach to people so quickly, scaring them away.

I have a dream that  I will be happy where I am…because that will lead me to being happy wherever I am.

I have a dream that I will stop comparing me and Jade….and everybody else for that matter.

I have a dream that I will not have a fear of balloons or fireworks.

I have a dream that I will no longer have nightmares every single night.

I have a dream that I will be an encourager of people.

I have a dream that I will never come across as sanctimonious in my parenting choices.

I have a dream that David and I will have a long, solid marriage.

I have a dream that we will not live in Concordia forever.

I have a dream that we will sell our cars in order to pay off debt.

I have a dream that we will not owe any taxes this year.

I have a dream that we will  have financial peace.

I have a dream that we will adopt a sibling set/older child.

I have a dream that we will continue the want/need/wear/read/give tradition with Zara and the rest of our children for every future Christmas and Birthday.

I have a dream that we will be able to build a future dream home.

I have a dream that David and I will take a college course together.

I have a dream that we will have saved at least 10,000 for all of our children by the time they reach 18 years old.

I have a dream that we will receive at least 5000 in taxes this year.

I have a dream that David and I will attend an NBA game together….preferably Thunder/Lakers.

I Have a dream that David and I will follow what the Holy Spirit tells us fully.

I have a dream that I will be a LLR Consultant.

I have a dream that I will start and finish Midwifery School.

I have a dream that I will get a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology.

I have a dream that I will volunteer at Heart Choices.

I have a dream that I will doula 20 births.

I have  a dream that I will blog weekly.

I have a dream that I will write down, completely, one of the stories in my head.

I have a dream that I will write a song that touches people.

I have a dream that birth culture in America will be ‘what is best for the laboring woman’ centered.

I have a dream that Garis will find Jesus again.

I have a dream that we will live in a culture/society in which telling a mom that she will DEFINITELY need to shave/pluck her infant daughters eyebrows in the future is unacceptable.

I have a dream that I will say I’ve visited every continent.

I have a dream that I will visit Regina Saskatchewan.

I have a dream that I will see NYC on New Years Eve.

I have a dream that I will go to the Hot Air Balloon Festival in New Mexico.

I have a dream that I will Scuba Dive in The Great Barrier Reef.

I have a dream that I will stay in a hut in Panama.

I have a dream that I will visit New Zealand where LOTR was filmed.

I have a dream that I will visit Londontown.

I have a dream that I will drive down Highway 1 along California’s coast.

I have a dream that I will travel across the country in a camper.

I have a dream that I will surf in Hawaii.

I have a dream that I will take an Antarctic Cruise with the Parks.

I have a dream that I will ride a Gondola in Venice.

I have a dream that I will go to Greece.

I have a dream that I will take a picture with the Eiffel Tower.

I have a dream that I will backpack/travel by train through Europe.

I have a dream to see Niagara Falls.

I have a dream to go to Cedar Point.

I have a dream to go to Iceland.

I have a drink to swing on the Swing at the End of The World in Ecuador.

I have a dream that I will take my dad on an Alaskan Cruise.

I have a dream to fund a vacation to Myrtle Beach for my mom.

I have a dream that I will fund a vacation for Marilyn…location unknown.

I have a dream that I will enjoy all my future pregnancies.

I have a dream that all of my births will be successful water births.

I have a dream that  I will be a surrogate.

I have a dream that I will have a daughter named Pax Aurora.

I have a dream that I will get caught up and stay caught up with Zara’s journal.

I have a dream that there will be no more mom wars.

I have a dream that I will have twins.

I have a dream that I will get my nose pierced.

I have a dream that I will get my tribute tattoo for Wesley.

I have a dream that I will learn how to swim.

I have a dream that I will make every recipe in the cookbook my mom gave me.

I hae a dream that my hair will be long and luscious.

I have a dream that I will drink 64 ounces a day.

I have a dream that I will get my landscape half-sleeve.

I have a dream that I will only drink water for at least 6 months.

I have a dream that I will have nice handwriting.

I have a dream that I will enjoy heating healthy foods.

I have a dream that I will no longer have chronic sciatic pain.

I have a dream that I will have a Siberian Husky named Django.

I have a dream to be on Ellen during the 12 days of giveaway.

I have a dream to be an extra on a tv show/movie.

I have a dream of attending an NFL game. (Packers.)

I have a dream I will complete the 333 Challenge.

I have a dream that I will have a vehicle with 3rd row seating.

I have a dream that I will stop being so angry.

I have a dream that I will always have a desire to keep our things nice.

I have a dream that I will use my time wisely.

I have a dream that I will sky dive.

I have a dream that I will finish every color card this year and send them out.

I have a dream that I will get an upgraded phone this year.

I have a dream that I will go unplugged for two weeks every year.

I have a dream to be part of a protest.

I have a dream to build wells in Africa.

I have a dream to work in an orphanage in Nepal.

I have a dream to do midwifery work in a 3rd world country.

I have a dream I will get to volunteer for WWOOF.

I have a dream to have a California King Bed.

I have a dream that I will have a kitchen that allows me to hang pans from my ceiling and an island.

So I came up with just a couple more than 100 but I had to include them. If you read this and want to come up with 100 of your own you should totally do it. it was really interesting to find out what mine were and I look forward to completing them.

